Bleeding Through by Sandra Parshall–Spoiler Alert!

I’ve been reading quite a bit now that I’ve finished school. I’m not going to review every book I read but one that I finished recently and really enjoyed was Bleeding Through by Sandra Parshall. This is the fifth book in the Rachel Goddard Mystery Series.  The series follows Dr. Rachel Goddard, a veterinarian, on her many “adventures” working with law enforcement to stop crimes.

Image

Bleeding Through takes on the challenge of multiple crimes and figuring out a massive puzzle of a “who done it”.  I’ve read the entire series so far and I have seen how Parshall’s writing has evolved throughout the story. I admire that she has kept all of the characters from Mason County in order. I was surprised to see past characters resurface in new roles in this installment of the series. I am trying not to tell too much about the plot of the book, but I encourage readers that enjoy crime novels to read the Rachel Goddard Mystery Series. 

I have been playing catch up with this series and am disappointed that I will have to wait for the next book in the series! I hope the next one comes out soon– the test of a true bibliophile, eagerly awaiting the next book in a series over movies to be released. 🙂

For any of you on the east coast, I’m sure you’ve had plenty of time in the last few days to read curled up with a blanket and some hot cocoa!

Image

Leave a Reply

